Fashion for fashion’s sake

So today I’m heading towards Jutland to celebrate my gorgeous friend’s 40 years birthday along with 40 fabulous women. But that is not really what this post is about – more about the weekend on Monday.

No this post is about fashion and a bad observation in the train this morning. Sitting across a woman who is dressed very fashionable in a Montclair winter jacket, russian fur hat and shiny black tights, some very cool boots that I couldn’t recognize brandwise – and on her arm a fabulous Miu Miu handbag. Now here comes the part that makes you go hmmm…! The lady was at least 70+!! Pardon me – I love fashion and I it is great to see that older women has an interest in fashion but come on?! Who wears pleather pants when they are retired and grandparents??? Let me rephrase that, WHO wears pleather pants?!?

My point is fashion is fabulous but dress your age lady – the rest of us has to look at it!!

I actually took a picture of her in the train but I’m to afraid to post it. Dressed like that she’s probably on Facebook, hipstagram and Twitter as well and dating some hardcore bodybuilder… You will have to imagine this one for yourself which probably will be a much more pleasant experience that won’t burn your eyes like it did to mine. However it did make me laugh… So I guess, there is a good flipside to the bad!!

Dress fabulous this weekend!

Leave a Reply

